:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

Trying to Get Back to Normal
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004 at 4:43 p.m.

I am slowly trying to get back to normal. It has been almost 2 weeks since I found out I miscarried. I have been back at work for almost a week. Rob's visit was too short. I can't wait until he is done with this Army junk for good and we can have some semblance of a normal life. Of course, that may be delayed. He has heard a rumor that they will bring the unit back early from Texas and deploy them to Iraq. Please keep your fingers crossed that this doesn't happen...I don't know if I can handle that.

I am fine as long as I have something to occupy myself, but I am starting to hate nighttime more and more. I have a horrible time falling asleep and when I do sleep I want to sleep for hours and hours.

I have had a headache for 4 days. Methinks it's because I'm out of my Zyrtec AND Zoloft. I'm hoping my prescriptions will come in soon because I feel like crap.

Tomorrow I am supposed to go to a seminar on being a good manager in Asheville. I am going with a coworker, so that should be fun. :-)

Friday I am supposed to be going to Columbia, SC for a seminar on children's programming in the public library. I have a friend who lives there, and am going to see if I can stay with her and her husband Friday night. I think driving 2.5 hours down, being in a seminar all day, then 2.5 hours back is a little much.

Of course, this all depends on Hurricane Ivan, aka Ivan the Terrible. It is supposed to come pretty much right over where I am. Hopefully, it will have weakened by the time it gets here. Hurricane Frances totally wreaked havoc on this area, kids were out of school for a full week due to all the flooding. You would think living in the mountains flooding wouldn't be a big deal, but of course I choose to live in a valley. :-p Asheville got hit much worse than we did, though. So we shall see about that.

Lots of drama going on on the forums. I don't really want to go into details, but let's say there has been a major breach of trust on the Leadership board. I hope the rat has been removed, but that really remains to be seen.

I get to leave work in a few minutes. I can't wait to get home and lie down and hope that my head will stop pounding for a bit and that I will stop being dizzy for 5 minutes.

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd