:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

long time no update
Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2005 at 6:49 p.m.

Hmm, guess I haven't really updated in a while.

Green Day rawked. They skyrocketed to top 2 bands ever. I <3 them. *drool* I can't remember the last time I rocked out so hard at a concert that my muscles were literally sore for the next few days. Must do that more often.

The parental units came down for the Art Safari. We had a good old time driving around the mountains looking at art (apart from the time my mom and dad starting arguing about directions and my mom threw the map at my dad and refused to talk. That was fun.) We also saw the bears on Main Street and ate lots of yummy food.

My wonderful sister got me a Vera Bradley silk paisley Daphne purse. So, that rawked.

I had yesterday off, so I took off to Asheville and went to the new Kohl's....awesome. Everything was like, 1/2 off. I got a pair of capris (I finally broke down and bought some), a t shirt that says "blonds have more fun but brunettes can read, a t shirt that says welcome to Springfield and has the 3 eyed fish from the Simpsons, a striped tee, and some yummy $5 jar candles (scents: birthday cake, lemon tart, snickerdoodle, and chocolate caramel truffle).

I also hit Michaels and got a celestial cross stitch for $4! And some yarn. I am currently working on a cat bed from Stitch N Bitch. It seems to be going well so far (I am about 1/2 done with the base) and I'll post pics when I'm finished. It will be black and red.

Um...yeah. Not so much else happening at the moment.

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd