:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

day tripping
Saturday, Apr. 16, 2005 at 10:43 p.m.

Today was pretty fun. The YA librarian and I took 3 members of the teen advisory board up to the "city" to Barnes and Noble to get prize books for summer reading. (When the kids read all the levels, they get a free paperback book).

So anyway, I of course had a fabulous time, hanging out in the children's section piling up massive amounts of books. We spent about $2,000 between the 2 of us.

After that spree, we headed to Cheeseburgers in Paradise, which opened up not too long ago. I of course, did not get a hamburger because I never get what restaurants are famous for. But it was pretty good.

Then I came home, sat outside on the porch for an hour in the sun, and read a book.

Hm. I thought I had more interesting things to say about today, but I guess not!

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd