:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

Busy Bee
Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 at 10:24 a.m.

What a busy week!

On Thursday I interviewed 2 candidates for the open Children's position. Last night I went to Sandy's and we watched the presidential debate together. Daquaris help deal with the BS. :-p Bush did better than I thought he would, but he seemed so agitated to me! Kerry was a decent public speaker. Both started out well making their points and, as is inevitable in politics, it got down to bashing on the other guy without saying anything about what you want to do.

I was disappointed, but not surprised, at the sidestepping of important questions. I HATE how politicians can't just come out and answer freaking questions. I also HATE HATE HATE when they sound like a broken record because they repeat themselves so much. I'm an intelligent person, I got it the first time.

Anyway, it was nice to watch it with someone else and exchange ideas. Both candidates made some good points, both said things that made me scream "WHAT?!?!?!?!?!?" And, of course, the Daily Show's post-debate coverage was priceless. Jon Stewart is my hero. :-p

I cannot WAIT for this election to be over with. Every year I get more and more tired of the mudslinging and doublespeak. I am tired of not having a single candidate that I can get behind 100%. Heck, I'd take 50%. I hate that I am forced to choose between the lesser of two evils, but such is life. Blech.

*****

This should be a fun weekend though! I am going to Greensboro for Jay's wedding!!! I leave work in about an hour and a half and drive to G-boro, check into my hotel, try to find Erin, and go to the rehersal dinner. The wedding is tomorrow afternoon. I think Erin wants to go visit Elon, which is fine with me because I have to go to the Bridal Mart to get measured for my Maid of Honor dress for my sister's wedding.

I will get to see some friends that I haven't seen literally since graduation! I am very excited about that, as well as seeing the ones I have seen recently. Wouldn't it be great if all your friends lived in your neighborhood? For me especially, since I have so many friends across the globe (some of whom I have never met in person, hahaha! But they are still my friends).

Mkay, that was a bit of a ramble, not sure why, but whatever.

There is a group of I think 1st graders coming in about 30 minutes for an orientation at the library, so that should be interesting. Let's hope they are better behaved than the kindergarted class I had recently who yelled, didn't pay attention, and ran around.

I'll talk all about my weekend on Monday!

*****

Until the next chapter

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd