:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

-
Monday, May. 03, 2004 at 10:45 p.m.

Well, I needed to get rid of that nasty rings page....so here is another fascinating entry.

Good news: I go to Vegas on Friday! If Jen can meet up Friday night we will do that. Otherwise, I'll have to shell out $50 and see the Thunder from Down Under and get drunk with my college buddies and ogle men in gstrings. Life is hard.

Better news: Rob got orders! He'll fly into NC 5-21.

Even better news: I'll be at Elon for Sharon's graduation that weekend, so I will only have to drive an hour to the airport AND Rob will be at graduation AND can see my grandfather and aunt. :-)

Best news: we are thinking about house shopping this summer. :-) I really like it here and don't want to leave my job. Rob really likes the area, especially Asheville. And as obsessed with the mountains as he is, there could be no better place for him to live.

So things are looking pretty good right now, despite the month from hell at work. Scheduling appointments to talk to elementary schoolers about summer reading (which I have no clue how to go about doing) and memorizing another story for the next taping of the library's TV show (damn, less than 2 weeks...better get started). I wore out the ink cartridge in the copier, and still have about 1000 copies to make. I can't stand by the copier because it emits noxious fumes and gives me a killer headache, so I have to keep running back and forth because it will only make 99 copies at a time.

Life is grand, ain't it?

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd