:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

Illness
Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004 at 2:59 p.m.

Reading: Dude, Where's My Country? by Michael Moore

So I came into work today with the news that the Library Manager is in the hospital. Something about his gall bladder. As of a few minutes ago, they still hadn't operated. So...in lieu of deep thoughts, here's wishing the best to Mr. S.

And not long ago I saw an elderly man being wheeled out of the auditorium to an ambulance and fire truck parked outside the library entrance. Ah, the joys of living in old folks town.

Solo-Ops is down and I am going through withdrawal...I feel sorry for the girls who are stuck answering to panicked members while I lounge around at work :-p

In happier news...I finally booked my plane ticket to Vegas in May for Jenni and Dan's wedding. :-) Now I just have to book a hotel room and I will be set! And I found out Amber is getting married in June...and Jay gets married this September, I think. I like weddings. :-)

Well, that's about it from this part of libraryland today.

Until the next chapter...

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd