:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Extras:
Profile
Rings

:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

-
Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 at 9:34 p.m.

Not a whole lot of interest going on here on the darkside of libraryland.

Our big ALA exhibit opened Sunday, and had about 200 attendees, which was nice. Food and music helped draw people in, and we had people in costume walking around. It should be an interesting 6 weeks.

My first Summer Reading Program is fast approaching and I am scared silly. I am still undecided on what to count (pages, hours, books). Being the math genius that I am, I completely underestimated when ordering stickers, so I had to order another 35 packs. Blech. And I'm still trying to get programs set up for during the summer, including a Harry Potter party and a carnival party complete with midway games, cotton candy machines, and fun "rides" like the velcro wall and bungee races. Keep your fingers crossed on that one.

Until the next chapter...

bite back // scratch away

:PLAYLIST:
Green Day
Tori Amos
Good Charlotte
Papa Roach
Modest Mouse

:I READ:
hilaration
hilarebel
erindipity
jenevere
maikamahi
shutupstupid
ringoffire
arrora
knitnerd